Housing

cocoflakes

Reaction score
We dont have our own place and live with family, which was fine but now im pregnant and certain circumstances have changed and we need our own place.
I applied for the housing register last night but now i have to wait four weeks for a letter, then check it, then send it back then wait for another letter!

How long does it take to get a council house? & What kind help will we get until I find employment again? Lots of people spend they whole lives on benefits and I dont understand how they afford food, clothing, essentials, gas, electric, tv licence etc but somehow they do, I want a job as soon as i can but obviously I need to know where i stand until i find work.

We can't stay here and we've put this on the form and also that im pregnant, it also asked my due date which i dont have so i left it blank.

Anyone else on the housing register?
I've never done anything like this before.

I ended up renting private as the council list for a house where I live is a joke , even thou I was classed as a priority as I lived with my parents xxx

I was homeless living in a b&b and the wait was still 6 years! Hence why I'm now in private renting! I've git two young children on my own and still have 3 years left lol. You may have to rent privately and go down the housing benefit route if you can't work x

I was homeless living in a b&b and the wait was still 6 years! Hence why I'm now in private renting! I've git two young children on my own and still have 3 years left lol. You may have to rent privately and go down the housing benefit route if you can't work x

I can work, once ive had my baby but i would still be looking for a job for a while im guessing, how do u go private? and how much is it roughly for a 2 bedroom house/flat?

From what u know it's cheaper up north, im down in Berkshire and my flat is 750 for a two bed xx

From what u know it's cheaper up north, im down in Berkshire and my flat is 750 for a two bed xx