Home birth

KellyLou85

Reaction score
I’m 14 weeks pregnant with my fourth child so still a while to decide but I have been considering having a home birth and interested to hear other people’s experiences good and bad. I really do love the idea of it and feel pretty confident labouring at home. I pretty much did the whole thing at home with my third and was pushing as I got to hospital.
My biggest concern is I had a previous csection although this was 13 yrs ago and hemorraged with my first two births.
I don’t know if it’s just too risky but I would love to do it x

Definitely discuss it with your midwife! I’m planning on having a home birth myself and I’m a community midwife as well so attend home births myself. Your birth choices should always be respected, remember that x

Definitely discuss it with your midwife! I’m planning on having a home birth myself and I’m a community midwife as well so attend home births myself. Your birth choices should always be respected, remember that x

Thank you :) I definetly will be having a discussion with my midwife about it and go from there. I’m not 100% sure yet which way I want to go but it’s something I’m thinking about.

I’m guessing she will say to discuss it with your consultant as you’ll be consultant led care due to previous c section and pph’s. But no one can tell you “no” :)

If you’ve had two pph’s and a c/s it doesn’t sound like giving birth at home would be all that safe. But that’s just my opinion and no one can force you to give birth at a hospital if the home birth route is what you want. x

I’m guessing she will say to discuss it with your consultant as you’ll be consultant led care due to previous c section and pph’s. But no one can tell you “no” :)

Yeah I have a telephone call with my consultant next week so will mention it to them. I wouldn’t take a no without a good reason to back it up but if it’s a genuine concern I’m going to be sensible about it x