HND/Degree

K X

Reaction score
What do you have and what is it in?

I have an HND Travel & Tourism-god knows, I wanted to be a holiday rep when I left school! :wink:

Would like to do a degree via open university but it seems expensive! :|

dionne said:
i aint even got a gcse :oops:

Bless ya hun! :hug: U obviously don't need them the salary u get! U have other talents! :wink:

I am a firm believer in u don't need a piece of paper to tell u how intelligent u r :rotfl:

K X said:
What do you have and what is it in?

I have an HND Travel & Tourism-god knows, I wanted to be a holiday rep when I left school! :wink:

Would like to do a degree via open university but it seems expensive! :|

you can always get a student loan!

Sometimes you can get grants too, even for the open university courses

I have a degree in design mangement and worked as a graphic designer

I'd like to do an OU course too, but they are time limited and I'd be worried about if I didn't get the time to do it at the moment.

I started a degree but didn't like the Uni I was at (Plymouth). I was there and working at the same time, went there when I was 22 so was a mature student. Found it hard juggling married life etc with Uni so I only lasted a couple semesters before I realised that I wanted to have a baby and left and got pg with Ella. I was doing American Studies :)
Other than that I have my AS levels (English Language, Media and Pyschology) and GCSEs.

Really feel the need to do something and exercise my mind though, am feeling foggy!

Me 2 Kina, I have come to a stage in my life I have no direction, and need to get the brain stimulated again.

I have my Highers (Equivalent to A Levels) English, Drama, Modern Studies & Business Studies :bored:

I loved English, would have loved to be a journo in another life.

I like the way with OU you can pick and choose the modules that interest you.