Hiding it well. :(

l_maclean

Reaction score
well - figured it was prob about time I told the girls in my dance class that I was expecting. I'm not very good at doing the whole big announcement thing - so i knda dropped it into conversation with one.

After the usual congratulations etc - she asked how far on I was - when I said 18 weeks - her response.

"My God where are you hiding it"

I was quite proud of my wee bump. :( Finally thought i was starting to look pregnant as opposed to just fat.

xxx

I am sure your bump is lovely. Some people just can't judge how big is normal at 18 weeks. Xx

Well - I mighta thought that if this had been someone younger - but the "girls" in my class all have kids and grandkids.

xxx

Oh haha... She probably thought she was complementing you too. I think people should only be allowed to tell us that our bumps are beautiful and not comment on the size at all. :)

I second that. I was soooo chuffed the other day when one of the girls at work was like "wow you have a bump" - ( i was off on hols for two weeks) - now its like - ok maybe i dont. lol
xxx

I have found it has been mums that seem to think I don't have any bump for 19weeks but I think they might be comparing it to their last pregnancy which if it was there 2nd or subsequent baby they 'popped'earlier. My friends with no kids seem to think I have a bump (but it does also depend what I'm wearing and what time of day it is to how much it shows).

I guess that true mustard - some outfits hide it more than others - although i did have a pretty tight t-shirt on last night.

Guess everyone's different. lol
xxx

Annoys me when ppl feel the need to comment on ppls bump sizes! Grrr

I felt like I had a proper bump at about 15/16 weeks. I have now realised I was completely wrong and I've most definitely noticed that what I have now is a bump and what I had was a more comfortable size that I would love to have back lol! X