Hi newbie here... :)

hopefulk8

Reaction score
Hey girlies, hope your all well :wave: :D :D

I'm fairly new to this website have been reading alot but never actually posted, I am 21 and my partner is 25 and we are trying for a lil baba after being together a year.

Its all a very confusing process so i'm glad this site exists for everyone to chat/compare or just to vent lol.

I had my Implanon contraceptive rod taken out on the 28th of April and am still unsure as to how long it takes for the "ingredients" hehe of the stuff to work its way out of the body as it were. :think: anywaaay, During the weeks before my period after the removal i was feeling all the symptoms of pregnancy so it must be the result of the implanon leaving the system i was sure i was preggers then but I had my first period on the May 26th and it lasted 4 days. I marked this in the ovulation calendar and it said my ovulation week would be the 5th - 10th June ovulating on the 9th. So we did the BD every day sometimes twice throughout this time and more on the 10th and 11th just incase.

I am currently waiting, and trying not to POAS as much as possible even tho it is hard with the ebay packs as they come with so much :doh: , I know it is early days and the contraceptiong might not be out of my system yet but who knows, we can only hope. I am currently in the 2WW and am due to AF again on the 23rd so not really positive but very hopefu :pray: l. I think i need to do a bit more work on getting to know the regularity of my cycle as i have not had periods in a year and a half on the implant.

Any advice or support is gladly received as i'm failry young and new to this, many thanks and buckets of baby dust to everyone

Kate

xx :wave:

Hiya Kate! :wave: :hug: