Hi Newbie here ........................

Claire1001

Reaction score
Hello to everyone. Ive been reading all posts on the forums since 1st Trimester. I'm 16 weeks + 4 and still feel so nauseous (occasionally sick) and have had it from week 6. All is going well with baby though which is great but I feel very down at the moment as I can't see an end to this sickness. Can anyone give me hope?!!!

Hi Claire! Lovely to meet you and congrats on your pregnancy! :cheer: Sorry to hear you've been plagued by sickness, :hug: really hope it eases up soon for you and you start to bloom!
Sarah x

Hi Claire

Welcome to Tri 2.

Hope the sickness subsides soon. I know its not very nice :|

xxxxxxxxxxxx

hey Claire :wave: lovely to meet you!!!

welcome to 2nd Tri - sorry you havent been feeling well but congrats on your pregnancy! :cheer:

I have been more retching than actually being sick.

I only just had to run to toilet about half an hour ago as i thought i was gonna be sick but again only retching. Urgh its awful but all part of the joys of pregnancy :lol:

xxxxx

Hi! :wave: Congrats and welcome to tri 2!! :cheer:
The sickness is horrid isnt it? I never be sick (well once or twice) but I sometimes wish I did lol just to stop the feeling sick :puke:

hi :wave: and welcome to 2nd tri, hope your sickness passes soon xx

:wave: :wave:

Hi and welcome to the forum and congratulations on your pregnancy.

I had similar to you......from week 5 - 17 I constatly felt nauseous and I used to wretch about 4 times a day at least although during that whole time I was only actually physically sick about 6 -7 times.

Mine started to get better from about 16 weeks and had almost completely cleared by 18 but I still get the odd time when I feel like wretching again but now it only lasts a short while and then it's gone again.

I used to find that eating something made me feel better