Hi everyone am I being a bit too laid back?!

Rayoflight

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm new to this so could do with a bit of advice.

I've known I'm pregnant for the last two weeks but haven't made an appointment with the doctor yet, is this a bit irresponsible? I've recently moved and I need to get a new doctor you see and my mother in law works at the doctors I should be signing up with but I don't want her to find out just yet.

I've been taking the pregnacare tablets daily and being vegan I avoid all the bad stuff like shellfish and cheese anyway. Don't get me wrong, I'm very happy about the pregnancy and my husband is so excited he might spontaneously combust at any given moment but I'm really in no rush and it's not like me at all.

I started a job a few months ago but the day after I found out I was pregnant I was offered a better much higher paid job and I'm waiting to accept. They cannot find out I am pregnant otherwise this job offer will mysteriously disappear so I think to save having to lie, I'm pretending in a way that this is not real and waiting to accept the job before I go and sort myself out with a doctor.

My last period was 31st Jan and I think we conceived on the 20th of Feb. My friend tells me that this means I'm 5 weeks gone. Is this right?

At 5 weeks, does it really matter if I leave it another couple of weeks before I see the GP?

Thanks in advance for your help. I don't know who else to ask as only my husband knows our news.

No dont worry, I didnt have a booking in app with the MW until I was 10 weeks and nothing happens before your booking in app anyway - go when you're ready unless you feel like you need to beforehand - congratulations btw! :)

Thanks! That feels really weird, you're the first person to congratulate me! xxx

Its such an exciting and special time, esp when no-one else knows - enjoy that feeling xx

And I'm the 2nd, Congratulations :yay:

Welcome to the forum :)

well congratulations from me to hun xx