Help with feeding my 19 month old please

noodle1

Reaction score
Up to now Thomas has had jarred food for two reasons... because we both work shifts and eating all together is not possible and because i am a rubbish cook and know that he will get all of the nutrients he needs from the jars.

He's just decided to stop eating the jarred food and is becoming very fussy :roll: . All I am getting him to eat is a cheese spread sandwich for lunch and beans on toast or something similar for tea, plus fruit with both. It's just not enough and not giving him the vitamins he should be having.

Can anyone give me some ideas of stuff I can make for him that's not too complicated please? :pray:

hey hun id be interested in any replies as Ava is exactly the same shes 17 months, and she was having Jars once a day, atm she is eating like a sparrow, Like today for instance she has had...
Breakfast
2 fingers of toast, and some dry apricot, and 1 spoon of yoghurt(she threw the rest on the floor)
Lunch shes had A sandwich with ham maybe 6 bites if that, a rice cake, about 3 mouthfull of beans and a yoghurt and a small orange,
Dinner she will have whatever we are having which tonight is a roast pork, and i will be lucky if she has 10 mouthfulls, followed by semolina she does like that!
she has only become fussy the last week or so, but it drives me mad!! I have started giving her aprimill Grown up milk just for the vitamins before bed, rahhhh!!! xxxxxxxx

I'm interested in this too as my DS (13 months) has been the same for the past 2 weeks and I'm going crazy trying not to let him see me get stressed.

Today he has had:

4oz follow on milk
stage 1 jar of breakfast.

3 oz follow on milk
2 bites of potato waffle and 1 little star yougrt.

4oz of baby juice
1/2 rusk
1/2 Goodies fruit bar.

Stage 2 jar of Banana delight.