Hello! Can I come in?

Lulu_Laroo

Reaction score
Hello! I'm a newbie (sort of) to Tri1! Just got our positive test result (on Saturday) and I'm still feeling very strange about it all if I'm honest, because it was such an unexpected BFP, we were very lucky. Plus I'm not really having any major symptoms.
I had sore boobs for a few days but thats it. The only thing I really seem to be able to notice is that I'm very emotional at the moment.
Taking each day as it comes :D Happy Christmas to you all xx

Hi Lulu, congrats!! Wishing you a H&H 9 months hun! I've been emotional for a few weeks now hehe, but its starting to settle down - OH is happy to see lol! Hope you have a great christmas xx

Congrats :) I wouldnt worry too much about no symptoms yet. I started getting mine at 6 weeks I think, just enjoy not feeling sick while it lasts!

I agree with jld! I was fine up until about 6 weeks i think it was, and the sickness started! I'm not so bad now after lunchtime, but alot of my favourite foods are giving me the boke, I've not been eating very much, but i'm trying to eat little and often, so i am still getting nutrients to wee beany :). If you don't get sickness don't be too worried, as apparently alot of women don't get sickness at all! (lucky so n so's!! hehe) xx

Hi Lulu! Looks like you are about the same gone as me (and also Jennyfarfal and kellyhook all in the 5 weeks stage) so we can all be bump buddies going through it together.

I've had a lot of symptoms, and they arent nice! The nausea is continuous though i'm not sick (as yet!) and breasts very painful and double over stomach cramps that scare 7 bells out of me. I'm also having a hard time getting a doctor or midwife to see me til next year, which is making me cranky (when i'm not crying over adverts). So it's a barrel of fun so far! :)

But am still grinning every day when i wake up and remember i'm pregnant, so that's good :yay:

Post often, it's too quiet here! xx