Having a bad day!

lisey27

Reaction score
What a day its been, went shopping with my son (who has autism) he had a huge tantrum in tescos, then he knocked his cheek on the side of car door which really upset him and then when driving home, i knocked wing mirror of my new car! Aaaaarrrghhhh!
Sorry, Just had to have a moan really, OH is at work so just me, my son and the dogs in. I feel so tired and low today...maybe its the hormones already! xx

Oh no!! What a lot on your plate. I'm a teacher and have worked with quite a few autistic kids and always think however hard it is at work, their poor mum and dad must have it a whole lot harder!
Remember, it is only a wing mirror, and sooner or later a new car has to get a knock. Although I won't deny it's bloody annoying when it happens!
I had a horrible day on Friday where I felt ridiculously low and depressed which is completely out of character for me. Blame the hormones, have a cuppa and treat yourself to some choccie biscuits while you're at it - you deserve it!

sending :hugs: tomorrow will always be better xx

Last edited:
Lisey what a horrible day, I feel crap too just had an arguement with OH and he is making things worse, he shouts at me when I get stressed which then makes me even more stressed, I can't help thinking what it is putting my little bean through and I am so worried about getting to 12 weeks without all this!! :-(

Thanks ladies, a little reassurance is what I needed.
Hellywelly-you are right, its just a wing mirror, had a little nap and feel a little better. My son is generally good but he has his moments xx
Thanks Applecider and Youngmum21 xx

AndreaJayne-my OH always stresses me more when we argue too, he goes quiet and weird and carries it on for ages. I understand what you mean about the stress going to our little beans, hope he makes it up to you with some lovely flowers and chocs xx