Good, bad?! All views sooo welcome :)

CakeGal

Reaction score
Hi all,

Complete newbie here so apologies if I mess up any of the terms!! :) Its my first round TTC and I was just after any views/opinions on how its going so far. AK day 1 to day 5. Started using the OPK kits on day 11 at 5pm each day (after I got home from work), but then started testing twice on day 14 and got a positive at 1pm (yay). Tested again at 5pm and it was gone. In anticipation of OV, had already BD with hubbie on day 11 and 12 and then again on day 14 (positive OPK day), 15 and 16. Starting monitoring my BBT from day 5. General trend was slightly higher (slightly) at 36.5/36.6 until day 12 when it went down to 36.4 for three days in a row. Then a 36.5 on day 14 (day of positive OPK) and on day 18 a 36.8!! So I was very happy, assuming that was my post-OV spike. However, this morning I got a 36.4 :( But, on doing some reading, some women get an implantation dip between days 5 and 12. If I OV the day I got the positive OPK then my dip is 5 days from there. I guess it all depends if my temp goes back up tomorrow but does anyone have any views at all?

Thanks so much for any advice/opinions. Hubbie and I have agreed not to tell anyone we are trying, so I’m going nuts not being able to talk to anyone about what’s going on!! :)

Thanks so much, K x

Welcome CakeGal. This is definitely the forum, many of us on here have not told anyone we are TTC. All the ladies are super supportive on here.

I think it's great that you got a + opk and BD around the days, this increases the chances for sure! You will find out very soon if you are pregnant, but the 2WW (two week wait) is always difficult! And if you don't this month, don't get disheartened. It will happen. You only just started. Try not to think about it too much (although many of us are obsessed lol) but since you are just starting, I would suggest not to over think as it will drive you crazy. Just go with the flow and enjoy.

Best of Luck! x