Friend is making me feel like a bad mum

mandii

Reaction score
Hello Ladies my "friend" is making me feel like a bad mum because her 25 month ol daughter can talk in sentences, sing songs, count and is genuinely smart whereas my 26month old son doesnt talk, and apparently im to blame for him being slower than her daughter who is a month younger than my son,

my son likes to play on his own as well as playing with other kids but apparently according to my "friend" ive to spend all day everyday sitting with my son trying to teach him things which i have tried numerous times my son doesnt like sitting and trying to learn he would rather play, watch cbeebies etc,

im fed up with her making me out to be a bad mum because my son isnt as "intelligent" as her daughter.

xxx

That's awful, and she calls herself a 'friend'?! You're not a bad mum at all, all children develop differently and at different rates and not all children reach the milestones at the same time. I have a degree in early childhood development and this was one of my assignment topics! You could do everything possible (which you already are anyway) and it would still make no difference as your son will reach these milestones when he is ready! Sorry but she sounds like a bitch, let her know how much her comments have annoyed you :( xxxx

And congrats on your bfp :) xxxx

Dont let her make you feel like a bad mum!! All babies develop at their own pace! Im sure your LO is a happy and healthy little boy and thats all that matters he will start doing those things when he is good and ready!! xx

I was an early talker, walker etc.
My brother was completely the opposite.
And we have the same parents. All babies are different. She sounds like a competitive know-it-all stuck up erm...lady
Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2