Frequent headaches are getting me down...is it normal?

Julia

Reaction score
Hi girls

I have had my 12 week scan 3 weeks ago and feel fine apart from the fact that I am getting a headache most evenings. I don't undersand why this is happening now. Anyone else in this situation or does anyone have any advice. Had to take a paracetamol the other day because it was so bad. I am not a headache person when I am not pregnant. No other symptoms are present AAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!! Driving me nuts (but I know it is definately worth it) xxxx

Hiya Julia,

OMG i'm an expert on headaches!!! I have actually been headache free for a whopping 4 days now and it feels fantastic. I started getting them at about 5weeks, some days they weren't too bad but others they were so bad I couldn't get out of bed, I think they were verging on migraines.
Some times the pain was so bad it made me throw up! Lovely eh?!

Anyhoo, I got so sick of them and feeling poop most of the time that I gave in and went to the docs (i'm not one for going to the docs) and she found I had an infection that wasn't helping so gave me antibiotics and also gave me some co-dydramol for my head, the relief was amazing.

I also found a good but gentle head massage helped alot and the Kool sooth gel strip thingys helped too. Try just laying in a dark, quiet room with one of these cooling strips on your forehead and it'll prob. help your head.

I also tried the 4head (herbal treatment), it kinda helped but not for long tho. prob more physcological than anything else!

If they persist or are getting worse go to the docs. As I learnt don't suffer in silence.

(The Antibiotics (amoxycillian) and the Co-dydramol are fine in pregnancy)

Hope this helps and keep us posted on how you're doing.

Nicki.xxx :D

I find that I get really bad migraines if I haven't been drinking enough.