flying, & premade milk. (cartons)

Amy_J

Reaction score
me & oh are going back to italy on wednesday for a week to see his family & our friends =)))

we are only taking hand luggage as all our summer clothes are there, plus we are staying with his parents etc etc so dont need anything really.

i wanted to take cartons of milk for the flight....can i?? they are the cow and gate hungry ones and i think they are 200ml not too sure though....

we are going with eayjet.

when we are there i will make his milk with the powder, it was just for the flight i thought itd be easier, i have no experience of this as when we moved back to the uk i had already premade the bottles!!!

any advice would be appreciated!! thanks in advance ladies.
x

Isn't there a rule on no liquids? Your prob better off taking powered and asking for hot water tbh :/

Isn't there a rule on no liquids? Your prob better off taking powered and asking for hot water tbh :/

ohh no. i knew there was a rule but didnt know what the quantity limit was and if there was an exception for baby milk!! eeek.

when we went I had 4 bottles of 7oz boiled water and the powder int he chnage bag, also his sippy cup of water and some food. i took 2 cartons and they made me taste everything, so had to cut the cartons open. May be easier taking the wate rin bottles and tupperware with the powder in?

Have a lovely time, bet they'll be mazed how much LO has changed! enjoy it!

no liquids over 100ml , and if its over 100ml (which is allowed for baby food) u have to be able to taste it.... we brought bottles with 200mls in each of just water and then the powder in dispenser :) xx

when we went I had 4 bottles of 7oz boiled water and the powder int he chnage bag, also his sippy cup of water and some food. i took 2 cartons and they made me taste everything, so had to cut the cartons open. May be easier taking the wate rin bottles and tupperware with the powder in?