First Trimester Help

loub54

Reaction score
Hi, My name is Louise,
Hoping somebody can help me as I am very worried and a bit sad.. I did a pregnancy test (clear blue digital on Sat ) and it said pregnant 1-2 and did a first response and good clear line. I went to my doctor on wed this week and she said faint line and a little blood in my urine but she wasnt concerned about the blood but said for me to come back tomorrow as if the hcg levels were not up she was doing bloods, and didnt want to tell me something positive until she tested me again tomorrow.
Do you think she is talking about a chemical pregnancy.. I am so stressed about it.. i am 40 and its my first time conceiving.. i did a test this morning (first response and got a positive but the line was not as dark as original.
I am not bleeding but of course any pain i am panicking..
Any advice would be greatly appreciated..

Louise

Hi Louise

Sorry, I can't offer any advice though I didn't just want to 'read and run'.

Hope all works out for you x

Thanks Sarah..
Still waiting on my bloods since friday to check my hcg levels.. going to doctor on Monday morning so will have news on it then.. no bleeding thankfully just every now and then period like pains .. trying to stay positive anyway..

heya

period like pains are normal as long as there no worse thsm normal period. im 6 weeks and get them.

the fact thag your nit bleeding is good. it could be uti, dont worry about faintness of tests. y dont u try another digi. i have had 2mcs 1 chemical one a full mc. both were period pains not eased by anything both accompanied by back ache. as long as no blood that good sign.

do you have any symptomd like sore boobs and fatigue?

fingers crossed for u xxxx