Early Testing - Your Thoughts !

SaraJ

Reaction score
Sorry if this has already been discussed - Im a newbie !
I can ''officialy'' POAS next wednesday when AF is due. But i am tempted to use one of those early testing sticks this weekend that can be used 4 days before your missed period.
What do you think ? Im desperate to know, but dont want to be disappointed if i get a BFN !

I think that testing early is only an ok idea if you *know* when you ovualted because you use OPKs AND it won't upset you too much to see a BFN.

Otherwise it's a bit futile :)

I did it yesterday. 3 days prior(I think). I am having all these symptoms and couldn't wait. I did the test twice and both the time it showed positive. But when I went to see the Doc it cam neg. I don't know which way to go and a bit confused now. I will suggest you wait if you can. If you do the test and it comes neg don't get disappointed. I guess wrong neg is more common than wrong positive.

i would wait hun cos ive been driving myself mad with testing early cos my hpts are really confusing!!! if you really cat wait then good luck :) xx

Thanks Guys, ill try my best to wait ! Only 6 days to go !!!!!!! (it will be the longest 6 days of my life !) xx

good luck waiting it out hun and fx for that bfp xx

Oooooo I would test hun on sunday, that's 3-4 days before AF arrives. My bfp was 5 daays before my af.
The only thing is, if u get a positive then ull prob was to test every day up until ur af, lol....I did.
Goood luck n hope to see u in Tri 1 x

Good luck Hun :)

I test early but wish I didn't I find it disappointing and if you know early what does it change, you're still going to stress but just over something different lol
If you can wait then wait ( but if you do you've got more will power than me) x x x