Cried in public... so embarrassed!

Sarah7

Reaction score
Hi ladies,
Last night my OH and I had a bit of a date night with dinner out and a cinema trip and to be completely honest he was being an absolute dick about nothing, it's happened before he gets really angry over nothing sometimes, it's never at me, but he takes it out on me a bit. He wasn't really talking to me and he was being moody with me and raising his voice a bit and just being rude, didn't even walk with me left me trailing behind him! When we got to the restaurant he was being really rude and I thought I was going to cry but he went to order and I got it all under control. When he came back he started apologising and going on about what had happened (he also likes to over analyse even though I'd rather just leave it in the past and try and get on with things) and he wouldn't stop and then I burst into tears! It was horrendously embarrassing, I've never done anything like that before (I don't remember the last time I cried in public, I must have been really young lol) and I just felt so embarrassed. He didn't comfort me or anything which I understand because it's an awkward situation and there was a table in the way and I didn't want anyone to notice, but we haven't even talked about it and I just feel so humiliated and I don't know if I should apologise or bring it up or anything?
I feel a little better for rambling it all out here, so if you got to the end of all that then thanks for reading! Think it turned into more of a get it off my chest post...
xx