confused.com lol

ema-lou24

Reaction score
hi there, im a newbie! im ema-louise 24, have a 6year old aready :)

well in sept 07 i was diagnosed with ovarian cysts . had right side of ovary and fallopian tube removed
i was told jan 08 i can TTC. i wasnt ready as you could imagine.
well now i am:dance:!

i have been off the pill for 4months now, regular 28 day cycle, ovulating fine(well so test says), im due today, but got a negative test yet again.

how long does it take for your body to get back to normal after the pill? could i be pregnant?

i have the sore breasts and slight weight gain.:roll:

(didnt have any problems concieving my 1st :))

thanks ahead xxxx

:wave: Welcome to Pregnancy forum Ema :D

If you aren't officially late I would retest in 48 hours if you haven't had your period.

have you been regular since coming off the pill?

The weight gain and sore breasts can mean impending menstruation as well :)

Last edited:
thanks for the warm welcome.

i have been regular for 3 months since coming off the pill..x

Have you perhaps been under abit more stress? It can sometimes delay your period.

Or you may be pregnant :) I hope this is the case :)

:wave: Welcome to pregnancyforum.co.uk :D

Were you on the mini pill or the combined one? i've heard various stories of how long it can take to regulate after stopping. Some get lucky right away and others it seems to take longer. It's possible you are pregnant. It took me 3 months with my first, 2 with my second and 1 with this one.

The nightmare about symptoms is that pregnancy symptoms and ones that your period is on it's way are the same!

I'd wait another 2 days and test again.

Good luck and have some baby dust! :dust:

i was on microgynan (my spelling is horrid lol)

i feel all im doing at the mment is peeing on sticks and having loving (not a bad thing i suppose ):)

my partner must think im some crazed baby woman :roll: