Confused and frustrated with Other half!

Keepthefaith

Reaction score
Hi all,

Looking for some help, I am new to trying for a baby and it has only been a couple of months. I'm not too impatient with the process yet, that's not my problem.

My problem is my Other half. We have been tracking my ovulation for only 2 months now, and we have yet to have sex at all in my "fertile" days. It's like once they come round it doesn't happen. All month we are fine but then he's too tired or something happens. Today is the last day of my fertile window and again nothing has happened this time either!!

I've asked again and again is he sure this is what he wants he keeps saying yes and assuring me he really does want a baby and he talks about it we've picked names (as sad as that sounds I know, not even being pregnant yet!)

We're never going to get pregnant if he won't do it on my fertile days. I don't know what to do I'm getting disheartened and feel like I'm pressuring him but I want a baby so much!!

Any advice please would be great! Thank you, I wish everyone the best of luck with their baby making!

I think some men go into caveman mode when you talk about these things. If he insists its what he wants maybe have a conversation about you not telling him when your fertile and he can just go with the flow? I think some men struggle with the on-demand thing and it's completely normal I think (from other ladies on here).

If you don't tell him when your fertile days are and just jump on him he won't have any added pressure.

My OH doesn't have a clue when my fertile days are! Lol he thinks I'm always fertile lol.. The whole thing confuses him.. I agree with sugarpop, sometimes the less they know the better.. I hate having to explain everything to my OH, he just thinks I'm crazy. In his eyes it's as simple as SEX=BABY! xx