Clear Blue ovulation test :)

janey78

Reaction score
I was so worried I wasn't ovulating I brought clear blue digital ovulation test and today Day 16 I got a smiley face. :dance:

Now the question is because my husband wants a girl he has been reading up and found out the girls sperm last longer so to have :bd: a few days before, So we had :bd: Thursday but i think that was too far away and we need to have it tonight as i think with this test you may be ovulating in a couple of days is this true?

Sorry writing this quickly while on my lunch so may not make much sense sorry:eh:

I am just so happy and relieved I am Ovulating now for the hard bit :sperm:

S-Jxx

Hey good news on the smiley!

I am no expert but I think once you get your smiley you ov anywhere from 12 to 24 hours later also I believesperm will live anything from one to five days but three is a good bet (please correct me if I'm wrong). So I would get in the sack tonight as Thursday might be pushing your luck!

Good luck and baby dust to you

Xx

yes i would bd today and tomorrow night if i wer you (if OH can manage it lol) as the day u get ur positive opk lets you know ul be ovulating pretty much next day

good luck xx

I think the chances of Thursday's sperm still being alive will be slim so I would BD tonight and tomorrow if possible. Good luck. x

Thank you I did think this but wanted to check to see if my thoughts were correct. Hubby asleep :/ he is on earlies at work :( have see if a bit of sleep on the sofa helps so he is a bit awake when its bed time ;)

I would definitely go for it tonight! We BDed Friday and i know i OV'd Sunday morning... so i am hoping that we have made a baby and i do hope its a girlie :D

I think that Thursday to now would be pushing it even... so tomorrow or the next day would definitely be pushing it a bit too much!

Last edited: