Checking cervix...

stacey_lea86

Reaction score
I know this is a debatable subject, but have any of you checked your own cervix's? After googling some some symptoms I have all I got was responses of women checking their own.

Is this actually possible, what is the safest way to do so, what are you looking for, what should it feel like?

I don't want to self diagnose or anything. I am just very curious, should the need arise how would I approach it? I don't really fancy saying to my husband 'hey check my cervix :lol:'

I am definitely NOT going there, LOL! I don't have enough experience with cervixes to draw any pertinent conclusions.

:lol: It seems a bit scary doesn't it? All I have seem to have read is people checking or getting their partners too! Lovely :lol: xx

Lol... I have to admit to doing this!! all through pregnancy, but more so when I was ttc! ( I'm a nurse so can't help myself) It has remained high and closed all through pregnancy - it is currently too high/ posterior to reach - so not looking like baby's coming anytime soon.

During pregnancy it should be high,
closed and hard - like the end of your nose. Towards the end of pregnancy it softens, lowers and starts to open - no sign of this for me yet :(

It's giving me the heebees just thinking about it :shock:

I know this is a debatable subject, but have any of you checked your own cervix's? After googling some some symptoms I have all I got was responses of women checking their own.

Is this actually possible, what is the safest way to do so, what are you looking for, what should it feel like?

I don't want to self diagnose or anything. I am just very curious, should the need arise how would I approach it? I don't really fancy saying to my husband 'hey check my cervix :lol:'