CD1, cycle buddies?

Salley

Reaction score
AF got me this morning anyone else early in their cycle?

Hi Salley

I'm new to the TTC board, this is our first month TTC, AF got me this morning. I'm feeling super excited that it finally means we can start our TTC journey! I think we have the same test day in the Jan tread, so I just wanted to send you lots of :dust: for this month!

Thanks Boo! :dust: your way too! How's AF treating you? I'm on a heavy flow this cycle. Hoping that means it will get over with faster. :)

AF isn't too bad this month. Still a little crampy today so hoping it doesn't take too long to pass! Hope your cycle is nice and short for you this month too! Xx

Yep I'm down to a trickle now, should be finished in a day or two. How are you getting on, Boo?

Hey Salley!

Thought I would join in on this one if you don't mind! I'm on day 2 at the mo, I'm lucky as mine are quite light and short! How long are your cycles normally? X

Welcome to the madness! :) lol I'm usually 5-6 days, not too bad. My cramping is generally before AF and a day or two into AF and I get sore bbs the day after ov! OH complains he can't touch them because I whine about them being sore. :p lol

Last edited:
Sadly I'd also like to join in. The witch got me today. Trying not to feel down but it's hard. I was diagnosed with a prolactinoma about a year ago which was stopping me ovulating though I didn't actually know that at the time. We 'officially' started trying about 6 months ago but with all this going on it feels like so much longer. When I saw the consultant earlier in the month she was pleased with my levels and I had definite ovulation pain (which I've never had) and a positive OPK so stupidly I was really pinning my hopes on this one.