Calling all mums - please help

tiggy748

Reaction score
I am a midwifery student looking into the Psychology Of Birth and would appriciate your help. Please feel free to post answers below or PM me.

The purpose of this questionnaire is to explore the standard of antenatal care and education. Your details will remain confidential and will be destroyed once the data has been gathered.

If your first pregnancy and birth experience was within the past 5 years I would be very grateful if you could spare a minute to complete this questionnaire.
Please answer the question based on your first pregnancy and birth experience only.

Thank you.

Q1. How old were you when gave birth to your first child?

 19 yrs and under
 20 yrs and over

Q2.What year did you give birth to your first child? …………………..

Q3. Did you plan for a ...

Homebirth
Hospital birth
Birthing Centre
Other (Please state) ……………………………………………..

Q4. Did you give birth at a …

Homebirth
Hospital birth
Birthing Centre

Q5. What type of delivery you plan?

Spontaneous vaginal
Induced vaginal
Caesarean Section

Q6. What type of delivery you have?

Spontaneous vaginal
Induced vaginal
Caesarean Section
Ventous
Forceps

Q6b. If you answered, induced, forceps, caesarean or ventus can you explain why this was required for the birth?

Q7. What type of pain relief did you plan? (Please choose as many as is applicable)
Aromatherapy
Hypnosis / Meditation
Natural – no pain relief AT ALL
Tens
 Gas and air only
 Pethidine
Epidural
Other (please state) ……………………………………

Q8. What type of pain relief did you have? (Please choose as many as is applicable)
Aromatherapy
Hypnosis / Meditation
Tens
Gas and air only
Epidural

Q9. What type of pre natal care did you choose?

NHS standard midwifery care
NHS standard midwifery care PLUS Doula
NHS standard midwifery care PLUS Independent midwife
NHS standard midwifery care PLUS attendance at workshops, conferences or other independent investigation