C-section oozing?

TashaWink

Reaction score
Hi girls,

Just woke to find my knickers and bed drenched from my c-section incesion. Woke my OH up to check on it and he confirmed it was. I have put a pad on it and will call my docs in the morning. Just wondering if tis is the right thing to do. Did anyone else ooze? I think it's clear with a tinge of blood. It has been hurting over the last day too...sharp pains that even he painkillers don't hide!

Thanks
Tasha

Get to the doctors in the morning if you're not happy with. I felt that I had an infection up there because the blood down below really really smelt and so I got given a course of antibiotics and it cleared it up :) x

Hi Hun I have no experience but didn't want to read and run, I'd try and get fresh air to it as much as possible unless you have dressings that are breathable xx

Im in the middle of an infection in that area :( but its not the whole line thats infected its part of it and its gone into an ulcer type wound :(

Tmi but mine had a horrible smell, the first time i noticed it got straight to gp and on 2 lots of tablets etc and im still suffering 4wks later!

Just finished 3rd lot of anti b's too so my advice would be to just go today if you can and get it checked out hunni better safe than sorry wouldnt wish this im dealing with on anyone xxx