Building an online business

kumber

Reaction score
I'm trying my own online business but as it's related to spirituality, I'm wondering where I can share the page and group to bump up my reach. I'm totally new to this so would really appreciate people's experiences and ideas please :)

Hi Kumber. I've no real experience of this other than from a customer viewpoint. Have you got accounts set up on all social media pages? You could do some sponsored ads on Facebook and Twitter? Twitter is good for reaching lots of people as well with hashtags etc.

I have a Facebook page, group and Instagram, I find it really hard to use Twitter :blush: I'll give it a bash though, it can't hurt! Thank you :)

Hey Kumber, my partner does a lot of work with social media and it's pretty terrifying what you can achieve with Facebook in terms of targeting posts to reach certain people. So if you paid for a small advert or something you can pick parameters like targeting women over 45 who have recently changed their status to divorced etc. If you have an idea of who your target market is likely to be then Facebook can definitely target them x

Thanks lovely, I'm not sure what my target market is as it's open to everyone really. It's something I need to think about it properly it seems

Hi kumber, my husband has his own digital marketing company (does seo and websites on top of marketing etc). If you want some advice you can PM me and I'm sure he'd be able to help xx

That would be fab MrsS, thank you!

Good luck with it, out of interest what is the business going to be? I am intrigued now!

It's tarot readings and I'm hoping to branch out into dragon healing soon :)

I like things like that, I am a qualified therapist and used angel cards, crystal cards, animal cards, gemstones etc to help the clients who were responsive to things like that. What is Dragon Healing? That sounds adorable