Bio-oil

violet-glow

Reaction score
Hiya girls,

I dont know if theres already been a topic on this, but ive just seen an advert for bio-oil on telly. Its meant to reduce the appearance of scars and stretch marks. Its around 9 quid tho, so a bit pricey. But hey if it works im will to give it a go. Best to use it after pregnancy though, because there isnt much point during.

Just thought id let you lot know... but you've probably already seen it.

:hug: take care all xxx

i use that stuff but i wernt to keen on it i will try if after pregnancy to see if it helps :)

the first day i used it i got a stretch mark! grrrrr lol

Bio-oil is really good Violet.

I am a beauty therapist and I recommend this to all my clients with scars, stretch marks, aged/dehydrated skin, pigmentation patches.

It contains a high level of vitamin E which is rejuvenating and healing and is perfect for stretch marks because it helps with the elasticity in the skin and helps to repair.

Use it whenever you can, the key is to massage it in for as long as possible as this helps stimulate the scar tissue/stretch mark helping the repair/healing process.

Pricey but defo worth it in my opinion. :D

i think im going to be prone to stretch marks though :(

any other ideas jaidy???? please!! lol

Thanks for that info JaidyBaby, im sold *runs screaming to the shop* lol

I think if your going to get stretchmarks then theres nothing to stop that. I dont think creams work. So I saw bio-oil and thought Hmmmm that looks good, if it reduces the appearance then im all for it! :D

Yes your right Violet, if your skin is inclined to get stretch marks nothing will stop them.

But, you can reduce the appearance and fade them, even during pregnancy. So long as you use an oil/cream rich in vitamin E that highly nourishes and improves elasticity.