back carry with a wrap sling

kazzie-bo

Reaction score
can someone .....kalia?....please tell me how to do a back carry with a stretchy wrap sling please? i know it is hard to explain things in words but ill try and work it out lol

tia
kaz x

I'm not sure if they're all the same, but with mine it's exactly the same way as doing it on your front, but you're doing it from your back instead, iykwim? So when i start mine instead of wrapping it from my belly, i'll do it from my back instead.

I tend not to recommend back carries in a stretchy wrap with a larger baby as I found that over time the material gives due to the weight and it might not be as secure - I had to stop using my stretchy wrap quite a while ago as Cally was a lump and also wriggled loads and I found that over a period of half an hour the wrap just wasn't as tight as I wanted it. That is just my experience and opinion though. Therefore I have no experience of a back carry with a stretchy wrap, only with a woven wrap. My main recommendation would be to buy a woven wrap - you will find it more supportive and will last you for a lot longer so is a fantastic investment. If you do want to use the stretchy wrap for a back carry though I would perhaps go for a back cross carry as opposed to a ruck as I think it would give more support, see here for example. Perhaps one with a chest belt would be best as I feel that way you would be able to get the tension better - example here

LisaJ1986 said:
I'm not sure if they're all the same, but with mine it's exactly the same way as doing it on your front, but you're doing it from your back instead, iykwim? So when i start mine instead of wrapping it from my belly, i'll do it from my back instead.

thanks but how do you get the baby in??