baby teeth!!

Amy_J

Reaction score
my mum seems to think marley's teething! hes always chomping on his hands & dribling! he doesnt seem in pain or anything though! when do babies usually get 1st teeth??? soory if its a daft question, im new to all this!!!

Oooo can I have an answer to this too! Lilly is exactly the same, in the last week she has started drooling over everything and making a hell of a mess and she is always chomping on her fist, not sucking it like a thumb but proper munching on it, sometimes she stops breastfeeding specifically to much on her fist then carries on! Again, not in any pain at all.... I thought babies didn't get teeth untill about 5/6 months?

xx

EXACTLY the same as my lo!! he makes really loud chomping noises and hes practically sucked his teething ring to death! i thought 3.5months was early for teeth!!! hope we can get some answers lol.

Liv got her first at around 3 months and she now has 5 but I don't think many baby's get them as early as her! Sorry I'm not a lot of help x

They can teeth for months before a teeth actually coming through hun.
lil man started teething at 3 months an now hes 7 months i think 2 r tryin to come thru!! :D x

They can teeth for months before a teeth actually coming through hun.
lil man started teething at 3 months an now hes 7 months i think 2 r tryin to come thru!! :D x

o wow! so it could b another 4 months yet!!

oh we've had the dribbling and chomping for a long long time now. And no teeth....yet! Ross will occasionally wake in the middle of the night screaming (not like him at all!), just for a few seconds and I think the teeth are pushing up inside his gums. There's really no answer. Teeth will come when they are ready!