Anybody working quite late up to their due date?

Warley

Reaction score
Hiya

Well I am even though my mum is going mad about it...thing is I am due on the 29th Feb and because I work shifts , I am going to be off for two weeks at the beginining of Feb, then work for 3 days (12 hour shifts admittedly) but then I go off for Mat leave so am only really working 3 days whilst 38 weeks pregnant..and lets face it, they can't expect me to be supersonic!

Anyone else in the same boat?
X

Nope i got laid off when i was 13 weeks pregnant and found it suprisingly hard to get a job!! hmmm wonder why!!!! :roll:

12 Hour shifts while 38 weeks pregnant?!?! i dont envy you!!!! :shock: :shock:

I'm not working quite as late as you but i am planning on leaving work when i'm 36 weeks. The way things are going at the moment I can't see me working that late now though.

Oh my gosh littlepip..that's awful, are they allowed to do that?

The 12 hour shifts aren't that bad, I work in a lab and I am on light duties anyway, it's mostly just weighting out stuff and making up solutions and testing them, all of which can be done whilst sitting down..I am banned from anything too strenous such as walking round the site taking enviromental samples or going onto the plant, so it's not that bad, my boss is lovely and understanding!

I was gonna work right up to Christmas but I caved in and left at the beginning of December. I just found it too painful being sat at a desk all day... I'd come home in agony with back pain. I've been fine since I left...and even though I'm a bit bored I don't miss it!!!

im working up until 34weeks but it depends on what happens within that time hopfully everything will be ok and i can leave then but it depends on what my doc thinks when i go and visit her next...but i think the twins will be here by then!!!!!! Wishful thinking more like!!!!

Think I will be working right up til my waters go :(