Any tips on turning breech babies

mrs_tommo22

Reaction score
Im 28 weeks gone nearly and was told at a recent scan that shes breech! any tips on turning her?
I have been bouncing on my excercise ball like mad, but is it working? I used to be a student midwife but all my knowledge has turned to fluff withthis pregnancy!

At 28 weeks it is likey your LO will turn by itself, however floor scrubbing position, not slouching in a sofa and sleeping on your left side are all things that can help. My Lo was breech for ages and I was really worried, but she turned and I didnt even notice, at about 35 weeks.

I thought ass much!good thing i already sleep on my left side! well i may scrub the floor to see if anything happens lol

Go on all fours (hands and kees) and rock backwards and forwards. Do it for about 20 mins a day.

That's what I was told to do for DD and it got her turned around :)

My little one this time round is breech also at the moment. I must get started on the rocking lol.

no I don't know the exact moment when she turned. I just know that the next time I went to my midwife appointment she confirmed that she was no longer breech.

It's kinda hard to tell what's going on there though - they wriggle and kick so darned much it just feels like acrobatics most of the time anyway!

Well just do the rocking and then see at your next midwife appointment if it's helped :)

I wouldn't worry just yet though hun your little one has plenty of time to turn :)

mine was breech at 33 weeks, for the next 2 weeks i sat up str8, leant forward and did some hands&knees stuff, i felt her move loads and really thought she'd turned but at 35 weeks she was STILL breech lol :roll:
so after my efforts hadnt worked i stopped trying as much, and at 36 weeks was told she seems to hav turned! i didnt feel it! got a presentation scan on fri to confirm whether or not she has. but it looks hopeful! and i was losing hope getting to 35 weeks!
u got ages left :hug: