Anger

caseysmummy11

Reaction score
I'm finding myself very angry all the time. Nothing in particular is getting to me just everything. I don't know whats wrong but I don't like the person I'm becoming, I just can't shake the anger but I'm trying not to let it out and cause upset when I know it may just be the grief that's making me so angry and don't want to ruin relationships I have with people over silly things.. I feel stuck between a rock and a hard place :(. I just want to feel normal again. Xxx

I'm not an expert but within the grief cycle there is an anger element to it. Take the positives of this that you are moving through the grief cycle and that one day you will moved through the cycle. I don't mean you will have got over it as I'm am sure it is something you can never truly get over at all you just learn to cope with it all a bit better. My heart goes out to you and I wouldn't even try to understand how you are feeling. Try and focus on the positives of life and know that it's normal to have up and down days xxxx

Very normal at this stage. Can I suggest, i found having a weekend break away from normality and just resting your thoughts for a few days. I went to Eastbourne to the sea to breathe...and it helped. Didn't know what to do or say but just being there at that moment of time, taking some sea air in, just helped me to keep peace at ones of anger. I went on a couple of over night breaks with my 3 year old and Adam (husband) and believe it or not, even though given the circumstances, I managed to smile a couple of times. It may not be for you but I'm quite an emotional person, very hot headed and a bit lost, and found it made a small difference. To be honest that's all you need at the moment - small differences not big ones xx