age between children

lesleyann23

Reaction score
Me and my OH have been discussing trying for another we have a 10 week old and are wanting them close together, but how close is too close. Any experience welcome, we both want to get it done together so we then have time when we are older for us rather than spending the next 30 years raising children. How close are your children, how did you cope, any regrets?
Thanks

Hi Lesleyann,
I think having them close together is a great idea. I can't offer any advice (cos I have no experience raising kiddies... yet...), but I would have thought it's only a bad idea if you're feeling overwhelmed raising the one you have. It sounds like you're not overwhelmed at all, so I'd say go for it :)
Xx

I would like them close together, but ideally i wouldn't want two "babies" on my hands.

Looking at my friends families, i think i'd like the older child to be able to feed themselves and occupy themselves - which will be by at least 1 year old by the arrival of the next baby.

Like Bead said though, it depends on how you feel you are coping already :)

thanks for your kind words and hopefully you will have your own bundle of joy soon. good luck

i had my boys 11 months apart and i have to say having 2 kiddies so close was quiet hard and takes a little of the fun out of it. I had my other babies 2 3 years apart and found it so much better but then again i was younger and knew less back then. I suppose its down to you really hun xxxx

thanks I apreciate your opinions. my thought is it might take months of trying to have another but even if it didnt my first would be one by the time number 2 arrived. im really unsure if im being a bit nieve I dont want to just cope.