advice needed! going out of my mind!!

pringle88

Reaction score
Ella does not sleep!!!!!!!!!!

ive tried everything i can think of and nothing works, ive tried wrapping her up tight, a projector, music, light on, light off, moses basket, cot she just wont settle.

she screams and screams and when i take her out of her cot she stops instantly and falls to sleep on me! i cant get any sleep as shes waking every 2 hrs, she will have a bottle and then it takes her a good 2 hours to finish the bottle..

im on my own so i cant even pass her over to her dad i am exhausted :(

does anybody have any advice or tips pls??

Have you tried putting something with your scent on it in her cot or basket? Like a blanket?

X

no i havent, ill give that a go now, thankyou x

How much are u feeding her Hun? 2 hours to take a bottle sounds long (I'm no expert by the way!) just wondering whether she needs less food and may go down easier?

I have one of those bouncers that vibrate and if I can't get LO to sleep I put him in there with a dummy as a last resort, usually doesnt take long for him to drop off (I then have to transfer him to his basket with such delicacy so as not to wake him...it's like a bloody scene from mission impossible :roll: xxx

Hey hun...I used to have the same with stanley... but now at his feed around 8-9 o clock Ill give him a nice warm bath, massage his tummy and then a nice warm bottle. Give him a little cuddle and then settle him in his cot. His problem was wind/colic and he was the same only stop when I picked him up...thats because I think laying down flat makes it more uncomfy..

The other thing is have you tried propping up the head end of the cot/moses basket so shes not completely flat??

Also, what do you do with her in the day?? is she held a lot?? I find that Stanley gets the hump when he's overstimulated as he just wants to sleep :) as soon as I put him down hes fine.

Sorry for all the different stuff but it's all stuff Ive tried.