Absolutely gutted :(

Sharcaz

Reaction score
So I started bleeding heavily a couple days ago at what I believed I was 5+2. It was chunky and very painful. I assumed I'd lost the pregnancy and spent the last couple days feeling very upset. I went to see my GP today and she's referred me to the EPU and I've got a scan Thursday. She worked out my dates and said I would be 7 weeks today! She said to wait a couple days so I'm not in the midst of heavy bleeding when I'm being scanned.

I'm so so upset. Absolutely gutted :( I didn't think I'd be referred for a scan so early...im so terrified to see anything on the scan. I know there won't be a baby but seeing any sign of pregnancy is going to be awful :( will there be anything at all if I have lost the pregnancy? (I'm pretty certain I have with the type of bleeding)

Xxxx

Oh sweetie I'm sorry you are having to go through all this. I have no experience with scans after a loss as I didn't even report mine to a doctor but I do know that the thing I wanted the most was somewhere to rant so make sure you use us to rant at all you need <3

Thanks for replying WolfMamma, I saw your message on other post too but I'll keep chat to here. Just feel shell shocked! It's a bit more complicated as I have a heart problem. After I found out I was pregnant I had a consultant app and they said I needed an operation and that it's not the safest thing for me to be pregnant at the moment. So we had a very difficult decision to make and I couldn't bring myself to terminate. My husband was fully on my side. And then this happens... Feels like the choice was made for us. I'm a strong believer that things happen for a reason but it doesn't make it any easier :( just want the scan to be done now, this waiting and wondering is heartbreaking. My emotions are just all over the place :( hubby's getting morning off work to come with me thankfully! X