8 Months and Night Feeds

LisaJ1986

Reaction score
Just a query really!
We've been really working hard on our nighttime routine to get Angel to sleep in her cot. Now we have been successful for over a week. During that week she has been sleeping for around 7 hours-ish then feeding and going back to sleep.

As from Christmas Eve She has been literally on the boob majority of the night, coming off for around half an hour to sleep then back on for a feed again! And it is a very good feed she's having!

I'm exhausted!!! Especially since Christmas has been so bloody busy! This afternoon is the first chance i've had to relax before going to bed!!!

Please help me! I need sleep!
I've attempted trying a bottle again! She had some at my sisters after helping herself to my nephews bottle :roll: So i've given it a go in the day at home, where she had 2oz. Is it worth giving her just before bedtime?

I have no bf experience, but could she be having a growth spurt? Ella has started waking up starving in the night again in last couple of wks having had no night feeds since she was about 5 months! So, a bottle before bed may not make a difference, as Ella has 9oz of formula before bed and still wakes up!

Also from talking to friends it seems that they want a night feed again when teething, so could also be that?

how is Angel doing with weaning? is she having solids during the day? when james reached 7 months i chatted to the health visitor who assured me that as he was having three good meals a day that he does not need night feeds - he's taking them as more comfort.

A bit sceptical we tried to settle him back to sleep without a feed and it worked without any resistance so he obviously didn't them. He's know waking a lot less frequently.

HV's suggestion has things not gone so smoothly was to give him a small amount of porridge or something for supper before giving him his bedtime booby feed. Is that something you could try?

She has 4 meals a day!