Working 10 days (82 hrs) off the belt

Jojo84

Reaction score
Is that legal? Where do I stand regarding my rightS?

Sorry Jojo what do you mean by off the belt? xxx

Like 10 days in a row total hours equaling 82hrs

I think for you to be working those hours you must have some sort of waiver in your contract? I imagine it is perfectly ok as its probably in your contract? Im very much Open to correction though. I'm not the best clued up on these sort of things but I am a nurse and I work 7 nights on the trot (thats 84 hours) every 6 weeks or so and it's seen as perfectly reasonable. I imagine it might be a similar thing in your job? xxxx

Ringing work tomorrow and refusing to do it. I have signed a waiver, however I've also had a risk assessment statig hours need to be amended due to pregnancy. If they don't fix it then I might just be too 'sick' to come in until they do.

If you have a risk assessment saying your hours need to be amended due to pregnancy then that's completely different, no way should you be working those hours! I have to admit I found my recent set of nights difficult. Am still in 2 minds about doing my next set of nights in one go. Anyways ring them tomorrow and tell them what your risk assessment says xxxx

You need to agree the boundaries surrounding your risk assessment and get it in firmed up in writing :)

I suggested 4 shifts one week and 3 the next which would give me 5 says max (as I do 5 hrs in another service) but he's so awkward. Also tried to tell me I'm not getting paid for my midwife appointment and I stayed the policies nd legislation that said otherwise.

I'm going to say I can't work nights Cos I'm just so sick the next day