• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Work!

ZoeM

Reaction score
Anyone else hacked off with work and can't wait to have baby and take maternity leave?? :( :bored: :( :bored: I still have about 31 weeks to go until baby comes!!! :sleep: :sleep: :sleep:

I've been shouted at twice today and it's ruined my day!! :cry: We're supposed to be going out for our works Christmas meal tonight, but all I feel like doing today is going home and sleeping!! I will drag myself out though - should be good when we get there.

Anyone else feel the same?

Yep I feel exactly the same. I'm a contractor and my contract was meant to end on Friday but they've extended it until March on problem is my boss didn't bother to tell the accounts team so yesterday they disabled all my accounts and most of it won't be back until 4pm today so I haven't been able to do a tap of work all day meaning I will have to stay late to catch up :evil: I am so annoyed. AND he still hasn't signed my timesheet.

GOD yessssss!! I hated it before I got pregnant, is even worse now! was crying on the phone to my husband this morning about how fed up I am..... bring on maternity leave - I cannot WAIT! Only problem is we have to go back afterwards..... trying to get another job, with part time hours on the same salary etc... will be nigh on impossible!

Everything seems so trivial and dull compared to the little miracle we are performing in our bellies doesn't it!!

Hi TopBird and Smurf

I think I'm at the same stage you are TopBird. When you tellin 'em your preggers? :cheer: .......my eyelids are gonna shut in a min......u...t..e :sleep: :sleep: :sleep: :sleep: :sleep: