ttc personal notes (m/c, low progesterone)

Becs

Reaction score
I started a diary the other day, in which I plan to only record significant news. I thought I would put it here in case anyone with a similar experience finds it useful or informative re- low progesterone.

I have been observing the rocky outcrop that is my basal body temperature chart since last October, and trying to conceive with my beautiful husband since November 06. I never thought I would find myself a year on and still trying to conceive. This diary is for mental escape and self learning. A place to record my thoughts, feelings and physical state for prosperity and development.

So a brief breakdown of events.

We decided to begin trying for a baby on our holiday in the Maldives in November, so in preparation, and true to my usual control freakishness, I studied all I could to improve our chances of conception. I learnt about charting my temps and looking for a thermal shift to indicate ovulation, what sort of cervical fluid is most fertile. I learned to pee on stick to test for the hormone that surges before ovulation, and the hormone that builds when pregnant. I watched and listened to my body and have learned even what my cervix feels like at different stages of my cycle. You could say I am at one with my fertility.