Trying to get pregnant

Hayat

Reaction score
Hi everybody, me and my husband are trying eagerly to get pregnant, and have been trying now for 3 months, im only 25 and my husbands 27, but I didn't think it would be this difficult. We have been trying around the ovulating period, but my menstrual cycle can vary, so it sometimes 28, 29, or 30 days. Is there something wrong with us, and how do i go about bettering my chances of getting pregnant?

Last edited:
Hi there, Im totally new to it all as well and Im only in my first month ttc. I think we all expect to be pregnant straight away but Ive read that a healthy couple can take up to 12 months to conceive. GL x

Hi Hayat and welcome to PF!

Don't worry about it taking longer than expected... Like Cherrybinky said, perfectly healthy couples can take anything up to 12 months to conceive.

Are you using OPK's?

xx

Hey there good luck on your journey ttc. xx

hiya hun and welcome to PF, the girls on here are so nice and will be able to help you with almost anything as the other girls have said it can take a healthy normaly functioning couple up to 12 months to fall pregnant so dont worry
we all know TTC is an emotional rollercoaster but u have come to the right place for support huny
good luck in ur ttc journey XX

Last edited: