tips and advice please

Topsy

Reaction score
Hi Girls

I'm new to all this but would really like some tips and advice.

I have been TTC for almost two years, To be honest we hadnt been trying anything i just came off the pill and stupidly believed it would just happen. After a year of trying i went to see my doctor,he done a few tests and i was told my progesterone level was 4 which is low. This meant nothing to me so i asked him to explain and he just told me he would refer me to a fertility clinic and they would tell me everything i needed to know. After waiting a few months i got an appointment and was seen. Again i was told nothing just seen by the nurse and asked about my history when i asked again about progesterone was told she was only there to take my details and i she gave me another appointment for three months time.

I put everything to the back of my mind assumed i couldnt fall naturally and enjoyed a relaxed christmas with my family. On the 25th of the month i found out i was pregnant ( I just knew and took a test) sadly i miscarried less than a week later i was 5 weeks., Anyway now the fertility clinic have told me they wont see me :(. So i have done a bit of my own research and realised my luteal phase is only 10days which i believe is low and may be the reason i miscarried. Ive looked in to taking B6 or vitex has anyone else tried these or anyone got any advice on what i could be doing to help when TTC?

I'm so sorry to hear this hun. :hugs:

Could you try seeing another doctor? Or find a different fertility clinic? My local hospital has all the consultants P.A.'s email addresses listed so I can just e-mail them - maybe have a look and see if you can contact someone and request that they have another look.

Can't believe you've been brushed off hun, especially with the length of time you've been TTC.

Or perhaps go private?

x x

Sorry i cant help but didnt want to read and run. Sorry to hear about your loss hun!