Struggling to come to terms with miscarrige 3 month on!!!

Gem210984

Reaction score
Hi everyone,I am new to this and feel I need some support.I suffered a miscarriage oct 2015 I had just returned from my honeymoon! I should have been 11 weeks but started bleeding last week of my hol,arranged a scan but scan showed my baby was measuring at 6 half weeks and there was an empty sac! My worst fears came true! I am still struggling to come to terms with it and think about it every day and now it is coming inbetween me and my husband as I am so sad.We are ttc again but it just seems like there's no light at the end of the tunnel,please can anyone help me xx

Hi Gem
I had a missed miscarriage in September. It was honestly the worst experience of my life. I was 10 weeks but the pregnancy hadn't developed past 6 weeks.
I too still think of it all the time. TTC will help, although when you catch again you'll feel nervous.
Have you done anything to mark the passing of your baby? Maybe plant a flower or tree so you feel you have something to remind you in a positive way?
I also found talking to friends really helped. Some opened up about their own experiences and it helped me to not feel so alone. Have you explained how you're feeling to your partner? My relationship was really tested but I poured all out to him and now feels much stronger.
This forum is great too.
Ultimately though, don't be harsh on yourself, you have a right to grieve.
Take care xxx

Thanks for your reply,no I haven't done anything to remember but thanks for the good idea.My partner knows how I'm feeling,I just don't want to keep going on at him about it because I feel like I should be over it by now,think that's why I'm struggling xx

Firstly so sorry uve had to go thru this :(