Sssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Housey

Reaction score
Hello!!! :wave:

I'm very new to this, pregnancy and forum . . .

My husband and i have always said that when we get pg we will keep it quite until the 12 week scan . . .thats very hard when most people know we were going to try (it as inevitable!! mum and dad moved out - they were living with us for ages and we're at that age, i guess . . 32 and 34 . . . )

Anyhow . . I'm now in my 6th week of pregnancy - Yea!!!!! :lol: but . . . cos were not telling anyone . . and my husband is being causious (in case of problems until 12 th week) I can't get excited with anyone!!! :wall:

don't get me wrong - he's realy excited - but there is only so much we know about it all . . !!!

Anyone had bad stomach cramps and cold sweats????

Julie xx

Hello :wave: Welcome to the forum hun and congrats on your pregnancy! :hug: :hug:

hello and welcome, oh and CONGRATS :cheer: you will have heeps of fun here.

As for the cramping, its normal hun. Not very nice i know (makes you worry) but most of us had this, and i still get them on times if i move really quick. It's just everything getting ready.

Oh congratulations - we were trying not to tell anybody until 12wk scan either but in the end my OH told his boss at 8wks cos he needed time off to come to an early scan with me, then we told our parents at 10wks cos we were with them for xmas (and I couldn't hide sickness and weird eating habits). I told my close friends the other day and now I'm waiting until my scan next week (13wks) at which point I'll announce it to the world.

I've been very overexcited about the pregnancy (and baby) for weeks but my OH hasn't. Don't get me wrong he's thrilled we're going to have a baby but apparently he's too occupied with working out how we're going to afford it etc at the moment. I'm usually the practical one so roles seem to have been reversed!

Feel free to get all over excited on here though...the rest of us do!