Spotting... when do you worry?

Lyn_no3

Reaction score
I've started spotting, its not loads its mostly just when i wipe, but this is the first time this has ever happened to me, i am so worried and everyone at the doctors seems so relaxed about it all, and they havent settled any of my worries, they have booked me in for a scan to check the baby is still alive but this isnt til wednesday, they are going to make me wait for 3 days to see whether my worries are right or not?!?! I have 0- blood so i thought i might at least need an anti d injection incase... but no one seems to be concerned!! has this happened to anyone else??
Is this normal? i havent ever experienced it but i have known ppl who have... i am just so scared and worried that something might be wrong and no one is reacting quickly enough... :(

Hiya

I am not as far as you and this is my first time but I have read lots and lots about this.

I had spotting last week like you only when I wipe.
From what I have read you should only really worry if your getting bad period like cramps while bleeding other than that its all very normal.
I hope the scan goes well hunny andI know its so worrying and scary but I am sure you will be just fine x

Hope this helps abit :angel:

Hi hun, I know 2 of my friends both had spotting throughout the 1st trimester so dont worry too much as this stage (I know its hard.) My doctor said to me that spots were usually fairly normal but to get it checked out anyway which you are. I think its not good when clots etc happen but keep positive hunny xxxxx

Hello

I'm in the same situation as you and it is really frustrating as no one seems to be that concerned with me either.

I have had spotting, mainly when i wipe. I have had two scans since this and all seems to be well, can still see a heartbeat - So try not to worry yourself to much. With me they just cant explian why it is happening which is worrying for me with three previous miscarriges.