So tired!!!

futuremum

Reaction score
Hi!

I have just finished my first week back at work, thought I would never make it. The building is very hot, there is still no air circulation in the corridors so the heat gets stuck and accumulates itself and it is very uncomfortable, it is like being on a tropical island. Having a new head of department I cannot do what my GP told me to do: Sit down with feet up. Being a teacher, I have been standing on my feet all day and when I come back from work, my legs are all swollen and quite painful, I had to put a quilt underneath the mattress in order to have circulation back into the legs. As soon as i get up, the swelling starts again. tonight, my shoes were cutting my feet they were so swollen!!!

I find it difficult to get up already, I get up around 3-4 times a night just for the toilets and there is always something going on to wake me up, like my cat having a fight just under my window :evil:

Anyway, I managed to get through but I thought I was going to cry many times of tiredness. I am going on maternity leave in 11 weeks so am far from the end!!! hopefully, it will get better:)

I know how you feel! The heat makes it so much worse too. I hate that feeling of tiredness where your whole body feels like it is aching.

I'm finishing work in december (not going back after the holidays in Jan) so i can have plenty of time to rest and organise things before the baby comes.

11 weeks will go fairly quickly and in the meantime you need to speak to the head of dept about your health and the fact that you need to sit more often as it is causing you problems standing too much.

Hope it gets easier!
Vicky x