Small Baby!!

grace7

Reaction score
Hiya all,
I'm still new to this but im 34 weeks pregnant went to midwife on wednesday and my baby is measuring the same as she did last week and my midwife has requested a growth scan for her!! also there was white cells in my urine so that has been sent away too!! The midwife is also a bit worried cus i'm being sick all the time and keeping hardly anything down and the week before she took blood cos i have had itchy hands and legs all came back fine but still waiting for the bile acid to come back!! I'm a little scared about baby being small and having the liver condition but i'm not to sure what it is!?! Anyone know anything about it??

If your bile acids come back raised, it could be Obstetric Cholestasis.

I have this condition. there is a post about it in 3rd tri ( http://www.pregnancyforum.co.uk/forum/v ... hp?t=13763 ) Have a read :) Let us know if you have any questions :)

As for the small baby, sorry, i don't have much knowledge on this, but im sure someone will come along who does :)

:hug:

thank you! reading the links have helped it says some other symptons apart from itching is being sick or poor appetite and that is what is happening to me did that happen to you nearly everything i eat i bring back up and my appetite has decreased loads!

I was told throughout my pregnancy that I was measuring small etc.

When I was 36 weeks pregnant I agreed to see a student midwife to help her with her training. She told me baby felt big!!

Phoebe was born 39+6 weighing a healthy 7lb 14oz. So my midwife was wrong all along :?

Sorry to hear your having a rough time babes!

I hope things look up for you in these last few weeks :hug:

I suffered morning sickness really bad to start off with, and im not sure if it got better or if i got used to it! I did lose my appetite though, and still can't stand the thought of eating certain things (red meat :puke: ).