Slightly confused

abcd1234

Reaction score
Hi
i'm 19 and just found out i'm pregnant, it hasnt really sunk in yet to be honest, it wasn't planned and i've only known the father a few months. I've told him and at first he wanted me to get rid of it but its not really an option for me, yesterday he was more possitive and wants to stay with me and support me. I'm currently in my second year of uni and i really dont want to have to give that up but i know realistically i may have no choice.
I just need someone to help it sink in because at the moment it's still just a line on a stick. I still live at home and my relationship with my father is quite strained at the moment as it is. I wouldnt want to have the baby and bring it up at home but i wouldnt know where to start in sorting things out.
Does anyone have any advice on how to tell parents things like this? I think they know soemthings up and i dont like hiding things i'm just very scared to tell them. They know the fathers family so they wouldnt be hugely against him. I just know they'll be disapointed.
I still cant beleive it's really happening, i've taken four pregnancy tests, been to the walk in cantre and they've all been possitive. I've got to go to the doctors on monday to talk about it all, can anyone let me know what kind of thing they're going to be talking about because i dont know whether it'd be a good idea for him to come with me or not
I know i woudlnt be alone in the pregnancy, my friend who's 18 has just found herself in exactly the same situation (we're due within 2 days of eachother) so i'll always have someone close who's going through the same thing.
I also keep getting mild cramps, like period pains, the seem to come in mid afternoon and only last for an hour or 2, when i was in the walkin cantre the women said this may lead to early miscarriage, has anyone else had these? this baby might not have been planned but i still wanna look after it properly and dont want anything to happen to it.