Should I buy the Clearblue Fertility Monitor?

Poppy1987

Reaction score
I'm thinking about buying the Clearblue Fertility Monitor. I have used cheapie okps and most recently I have used the clear blue opk's with the :)

Has any one used the monitor and would you recommend it, is it easy to use? Thanks

Hi poppy it's my 1st month using the monitor. You set it to start on day 1 of you're cycle. Then you have a 6 hour window every day to turn the monitor on and it tells you if you need to test or not (sticks sold separately btw.) As its my first month it has asked me to test everyday since day 5 which means 20 sticks so far (you get 20 per box) and I got Low readings until day 15 followed by one high day, two peak days, one high day then back to low everyday. I was pleased to get two peak days showing the first month as the monitor is getting to know you're body the first cycle in particular.
I've been TCCing now for 16 months so getting this monitor has given me a new since of hope and I also feel like I've got some control back.
Good luck with whatever you decide hun.
I'm on day 25 now AF due day 29 so hopefully the BFP is what I get instead.
X j

Last edited:
Hi poppy, I'm just not sold on mine tbh, month 1 it gave me peak on cd9/10 the month two I got something like 15 days of high with no peak at all (cue worrying that I'm not ovulating!) then month 3 seemed to work perfect the month 4 (this month) no peaks but I got really drunk over Easter and slept in on the month I think I would have peaked if I had woken in time to test lol so I'm just not sure about it!

Also it claims 89% of users get pg in the first 3 months and as I haven't it makes me think there's something wrong with me. So I just don't know! I've thought I'd selling mine but am afraid ill want to give it another go and regret selling. I'm not using it next cycle tho, af due tomorrow :(