Scan tomorrow + a question about movement

Lulu_Laroo

Reaction score
I know there have been a lot of posts asking about decreased movement, but I haven't felt anything for a few days now, not even flutters - is this normal?
Last week I was feeling movement every day and even felt a couple of fairly strong taps (kicks!) so the fact I've felt nothing at all since maybe saturday is worrying me.

I should probably add that I've only recently started feeling proper movements (last couple of weeks or so), so for it to suddenly stop feels weird.

Got my anomaly scan tomorrow - a huge mix of excitement and nerves! I reeally hope we can find out the sex :)

Last edited:
I'm a newbie to this baby stuff so can't offer any advice but never the less, good luck! I'm sure everything will be fine :) xxx

Hiya hun, good luck for the scan tomorrow :). I think sometimes people can go a few days without feeling much movement, also coz you have only started feeling kicks the baby could be more active when you are sleeping - hence why you dont feel it. i wouldn't worry hun.

My kicks mostly happen when i am relaxed, lying down or comfy on the sofa, but they now happen during the day and i get a fright sometimes when she kicks hard haha!

Enjoy your scan tomorrow, hope baby is well, and you find out what team you are on! :) xxx

In the first 2/3 weeks that I was feeling baby move I had a few days that I didn't feel anything too, it's hard not to worry but I'm sure your babys just got him/herself into a position that you can't feel the kicking, or maybe just having a few lazy days lol :)

Good luck for your scan :D can't wait to hear what team your on!!

x

Last edited: