Really thirsty all the time..

nori

Reaction score
Hi All,

Im quite new to this section. Does anyone else get really thirsty? I know that it can be caused by gestational diabetes so hopefully it isnt that. I had my 28 week bloods done today (3 days early i know but they werent open monday) so im sure if there is a problem it will show up.

Just wondering if anyone else had constant thirst and was fine?

Claire x

i didnt, but over the past week i have been constantly thirsty, i never drunk alot before i was pregnant anyway but, like right now, my mouth is so dry i am really thirsty and have a banging headache which i think is because i feel dehydrated!!

i have also noticed that i am going to the toilet SOOO much more than usual which is a pain when im at work as i have to walk up 2 flights of stairs :(

Yup ive been thirsty for weeks lol, i had a GTT done at 28weeks and was all clear so i think its due to the hot /humid weather and my body just being abit dehydrated. :hug:

I am also really thirsty the whole time - i have craving for really cold water with crushed ice cubes in it - i am drinking at least 4 litres a day and am constantly needing to wee lol.
I think its normal - i am 37 weeks preg today and have had my bloods tested at 28 weeks and everything was fine, so think its just one of those pregnancy things.
xxxx

katrina1985 said:
I am also really thirsty the whole time - i have craving for really cold water with crushed ice cubes in it -

I know what you mean.. it has to be ice cold!! Just downed another glass since posting this! Cant get enough of it!

yeh real cold and chilled in the fridge for hours before - i get really annoyed when my boyfriend helps himself to my ice cold water and doesnt re-fill the jug so i go in the fridge and there is none left or there is a tiny tiny bit! Arghhhh :shakehead: :) :)