pregnancy research, the last trimester, please take part!

brightonlisa

Reaction score
Hello,
I am currently studying for a masters in Health Psychology at Sussex University, and I am still looking for women in the last trimester of pregnancy to take part in my research project. I am interested in women's thoughts and feelings in the last trimester of their pregnancy. It would be great if you would be willing to complete my online questionnaire, it takes approximately 20 minutes to complete. As a token of my appreciation, there will be 3 prizes of £25 mothercare vouchers to win. Please click on the link below to proceed.
Thank you,
Lisa Craig.
https://www.lifesci.sussex.ac.uk/resear ... /index.php

Erm, normally people ask before posting this kind of thing ;)

too many questions that require my attention to read them properly... wonder if one of the questions is "during pregnancy has your brain become like mush...?"

:roll:

I made it all the way to page 3 before abandoning it. I have no idea how to answer most of the questions! "My pregnancy is a serious condition". What does that mean?!? It's hardly incidental. But it's not a serious medical condition. And it asks about the effects on your life and others - if I weren't pregnant I would be able to do exciting things like walk and work but it's the PGP not the pregnancy causing this!

I have to say, it's either a really badly thought out questionnaire or it is actually a study of how people answer questions rather than what pregnancy is like.

I agree that it's a crap questionnaire. It asks you the same question in about 5 different ways presumably to check you're not just clicking random answers. Very annoying.

I did the questionnaire (cus i'm bored at work) and is not good with a preggo brain!

I just had a go at it but I was getting more and more annoyed with the bloody questions!

I found it confusing - I think I have lost all my intellectual prowess since leaving work!!